Poll: Will You Opt-Out Your Child From Smarter Balanced Assessment Tests or PARCC? #netde #eduDE @KilroysDelaware @ed_in_de @BadassTeachersA

Parental Opt-Out of Standardized Testing

Parents have already done it, written a letter to their child’s school stating their child will not be taking the standardized test this school year.  Many are contemplating it.  Some don’t think it matters.  What do you think?  Please take this poll.  If you are a special needs parent, please check the appropriate box.

2 thoughts on “Poll: Will You Opt-Out Your Child From Smarter Balanced Assessment Tests or PARCC? #netde #eduDE @KilroysDelaware @ed_in_de @BadassTeachersA

  1. I would not oot out simply because the kids need to get used to taking tests under pressure. I wont necessarily put all my faith in the test results but taking them is a part of life. You cant opt out of sat or act if you hope to go to college. I personally think that accommodating the kids too much teaches them to give up and not try as hard because they have an excuse. This is my personal experience with my 12 yr old. She is amazing and doing so much better without all the crutches. Dont underestimate your kids as I did. They just might surprise you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.