Exceptional Delaware Apologizes To The DOE

Assessment Inventory

Yesterday, I wrote a post about the Senate Joint Resolution #2 Assessment Inventory Committee.  I wrote how they did not give sufficient public notice for their meeting last night.  Delaware law demands all public meetings be given a week notice with a posted agenda.  The DOE did get this out there on November 3rd, and I must have missed it somehow.  The DOE did act in full transparency in this situation.  This does not mean I am a DOE cheerleader, but I will point out when I make a mistake.  I emailed the powers that be over there just now about this with a heartfelt apology.

2 thoughts on “Exceptional Delaware Apologizes To The DOE

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.