Things To Be Thankful For

Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving!  I hope you all have a blessed and wonderful day.  We have a lot to be thankful for in this country.  Recent weeks have given us a lot to chew on, but I’m grateful we live in a country where we still have the freedom of speech to debate our points.  There are so many people I am thankful for this year, but I don’t have time to list them all.  I’m pretty sure you know who you are.  The coming months are going to be filled with transition.  I pray it all comes out well in the end, but I have a feeling we will be fighting many of the same battles in the future.

I look forward to the upcoming rebellion.  When the people rise up and take back control.  It is no longer a question of if we do it.  It is only a question of when.  But today, put that all aside.  Don’t discuss politics at dinner.  Cherish the ones you are with and be grateful for the time together, no matter your differences.  Pray for those who can’t be with us today, whether they have departed or have medical issues that prevent them being with family.  Tell your kids you love them and give them a big hug even if they think that’s gross.  Help out and help others.  Happy Thanksgiving!