Things Are Getting Bad For Burger Girl Between Mud, Mosquitos and Crop Dusters…

Uncategorized

Burger Girl is having a horrible, terrible, no good day.  It actually started last night with the band Chiddy Bang.

Today I learned Chiddy Bang wants us to make some f-ing nOIIIIse. That was irritating.

It sounds like someone is getting a case of the crankies!!!!  I’m sure she had a good nights sleep….

Nothing like half a dozen car alarms being your morning wake-up call. Frowny face!

Oh I forgot about the crop duster that’s been buzzing us this morning. Add that to my list of wake-up calls…

And we have this exclusive announcement from Burger Girl:

(expletive deleted) Dover mosquitoes I kid you not they bit me through my shirt and blanket and chair. On my back. How does that even happen?!?!?!

I like to call it a combination of summer, rain, and working 3 days in ptomaine tavern.  Burger Girl even sent pics (thanks for that B.G.!)

fireflyday3fireflydaythree2

Yikes!  I’m going to guess Firefly didn’t mention wearing white sneakers may not be the best idea!  I did ask Burger Girl if she brought any OFF bug spray, and she said yeah, That happened after I applied the OFF.  One of the guys said it’s like we used ON instead of OFF lol

Straying a bit away from the conversation at hand, I did ask Burger Girl if this guy came to visit her:

She said no, but she did see this:

https://twitter.com/vondragon_/status/612034269611991040

She did get a shot of what appears to be a witch and a nun?????

fireflydaythree3

This actually brought back memories for me.  Not the witch and the nun, but the time I saw Imagine Dragons during the nice and not too hot day during the first Firefly back in 2012.  The one where the audience wasn’t 90,000.  Try to find me:

ImagineDragonsFirefly

Burger Girl is still in good spirits though, despite the mud bleach on her shoes, the special Delaware mosquitoes drilling into her sapping the remaining strength she has left, and the sheer fatigue of flipping burgers incessantly, non-stop, and trying to figure out if that is some new instrument or the sound of hamburger grease embedding itself into her very soul.

FireflyBurgerGirl

But I do wonder about her utter disregard for company resources….

Me and my bff….the open refrigerator truck. We’re all too short to close the door…

fireflyburgergirl2

As they say, to be continued…

2 thoughts on “Things Are Getting Bad For Burger Girl Between Mud, Mosquitos and Crop Dusters…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.