Why I Had To Kill Two Articles In One Day!

Blogging

This is a first!  It is very rare that I remove an article.  Today, I had to do it twice.  The first concerned Delaware Met and closure information provided by the DOE.  They were still in the process of updating this information and wanted to make sure parents of the students there got accurate information.  The second article concerned State Board of Education member Dr. Terry Whittaker.  I was questioning why he has not been present at board meetings since September.  Shortly after I posted the article, I was informed his wife passed away last month.  This was announced publicly at the last State Board of Education meeting.  My sincerest condolences for Dr. Whittaker and his family…

Now if I have to kill a third article today, that hat trick will not be acceptable to me, so I am done writing for the night!  My apologies for those who saw these posts in their email, Facebook, or Twitter and wondered what the heck happened.  This is not something that usually happens.

15 Who Made An Impact In 2015: The Moles & The Theorists

Delaware, Goveror Markell

conspiracy-theory

The moles made a huge impact in 2015!  The moles were everywhere.  All over the state.  From Rehoboth to Hockessin, they let me know.  They said “don’t tell them it is me”.  And I didn’t, except for you-know-who.  The one that gets away with whatever she wants because she is friends with Jack.  Even Mark “resigned”, but she is still there conspiring away.  But the moles certainly helped me this year.  To say more would be to say more than I can so I won’t.  But thank you to all the moles.  Sometimes they were right on the money, sometimes they tried to lead me astray (see above), and other times they were misinformed.  But they certainly had a huge impact on how I look at things.

To clear up a misconception, I am NOT paranoid.  I just think everyone is out to get us and will stop at nothing until they do.  Just because The Illuminati is alive and well in Delaware does not make me paranoid, okay?  If I was paranoid, I would center all my theories on one group (Rodel) and one person (Jack).  I have NEVER done that.  Not once!  I think the DOE, State Board of Education, DESS, DSEA, DASA, NASA, DEPTA, SEPTA, AFWG, CSD, RCEA, CEA, IRSD, BRINC, USDOE, ISIS, DCSN, ABC, EYZ…they are all part of it.  But just to clarify, when I say ABC, I’m not talking about the tv station.

ABC

It doesn’t take a rigor scientist to see what is really going on here.  The signs have all been there.  I can’t even say it.  It is THAT frightening.  It keeps me awake at night, like a train heading to nowhere.  Does anyone think it is really a coincidence that we have never seen Jack Markell and John Young at the same time?  Please, like I was born yesterday!  And the DOE just happens to be all gung-ho on the Christina priority schools.  I know there’s something going on.  Frida told me back in 1982…

But beyond that, there are forces at play that we have yet to even dream of.  Some call it The Delaware Way.  But is it?  Is it really?  Notice two of the words in the phrase “The Delaware Way”.  If we take out “Delaware”, and insert “Blessing”, we can see a picture start to form… “The Blessing Way”.

We can talk about “college & career readiness all we want, but if that were really the case, why hasn’t Jack brought up the proverbial icing on the cake?  This is the thing NOBODY has written about.  How many people do you know that have changed careers?  I know I have.  So if I am a modern-day student, and I get a job after high school or college, I was career ready.  But what happens when I turn thirty and I switch careers?  Am I still career ready?  Do I have to go back to school again, from Kindergarten to 12th grade so I can be, again, career ready?  This is the grand plan.  An endless lifetime of robust education.  Jack Markell has an obsession with Peter Pan!

2015PeterPan

It’s okay Jack.  You can say goodbye.  You can’t be Governor forever.  We will forget about you one day.  One day, hundreds of years from now, someone will be working on a history of Delaware and they will decide to omit the section on you in the state history.  I can finally tell you the truth: it IS all about the children…

But it goes WAY beyond that.  WAY beyond.  Because the truth is actually seen for all to see.  It is right in front of us and always has been.

I know the truth Jack Alan Markell.  I know what SBAC really stands for.  “School begins again children”.  There, I said it.  You are just the latest in a long string of those who would tell Delaware what they ought to be.  And it all started with this guy:

3rdLordDeLaWarr

 

16 To Watch In 2016: The Delaware Met Kids

Delaware MET

On December 17th, the Delaware State Board of Education revoked Delaware Met’s charter.  Over 200 teenagers, in 9th and 10th grade, will have to find a new school after January 22nd.  Most will go back to their feeder districts.  Some may go to charters.  Some could even drop out.  Even though I wrote a lot about the fall of Delaware Met, I truly feel bad for these kids.

I hope whichever district or charter ends up receiving these kids, that they take a very thorough look at what these students will need.  And not just academically.  We know over 60 of these kids have IEPs.  We know some of them are “troublemakers”.  But at the end of the day, they are scared.  They are facing a very uncertain future.  If any of them gained trust with the Delaware Met, it is going to be twice as hard for them to begin again at a new school half way through the year.

It is incumbent upon the DOE and State Board of Education to make sure these kids transition as best they can.  They made the decision to open Delaware Met and they delivered their final verdict.  The last thing we should want for these kids is for them to drop out and call it quits.  They need to know they will be accepted, no questions asked.   I am not saying it will be easy for any receiving district or school.  But compromise and allowances need to be made for these kids.  The Del Met kids will also have to realize their new schools aren’t the free-for-all Delaware Met was.