Final Delaware General Election Candidates

The Delaware Primary reduced the number of candidates.  We now have a clear understanding of who will face who in the General Election.  Some seats in the General Assembly have been determined by the results of yesterday’s primary.  The election is November 6th.  Start your engines!

United States Senator

Tom Carper (Democrat), Robert Arlett (Republican), Demetri Theodoropolous (Green), Nadine Frost (Libertarian), Matthew Water Stout (Write-In), Barry Eveland (Write-In)


U.S. Representative:

Lisa Blunt Rochester (Incumbent, Democrat), Scott Walker (Republican)


Delaware Attorney General:

Kathleen Jennings (Democrat), Bernard Pepukayi (Republican)


State Auditor:

Kathy McGuiness (Democrat), James Spadola (Republican)


State Treasurer:

Kenneth Simpler (Incumbent, Republican), Colleen Davis (Democrat), David Chandler (Green)


State Senate: Currently 11 Democrats, 10 Republicans, After Primary Senate stands at 8 Democrats, 5 Republicans 

2nd: Darius Brown (Democrat) (WINNER)

3rd: Elizabeth Lockman (Democrat) (WINNER)

4th: Laura Sturgeon (Democrat), Greg Lavelle (Incumbent, Republican)

6th: Ernie Lopez (Incumbent, Republican), Lynne Eckbold (Republican), David Baker (Democrat)

10th: Stephanie Hansen (Incumbent, Democrat), Christine Metzing (Republican)

11th: Bryan Townsend (Incumbent, Democrat), Daniel Kapitanic (Republican)

16th: Colin Bonini (Incumbent, Republican), Louisa Phillips (Democrat)

17th: Trey Paradee (Democrat), Justin King (Republican)

18th: David Wilson (Republican), Jim Purcell (Democrat)

21st: Robert Wheatley (Democrat), Bryant Richardson (Incumbent, Republican)


State Representative: All 41 seats up for re-election, After Primary, House stands at  6 Democrat, 4 Republican

1st: Nnamdi Chukwuocha (Democrat) (WINNER)

2nd: Stephanie Bolden (Incumbent, Democrat) (WINNER)

3rd: Sherry Dorsey Walker (Democrat) (WINNER)

4th: Gerald Brady (Incumbent, Democrat) (WINNER)

5th: Kendra Johnson (Democrat) (WINNER)

6th: Deb Heffernan (Incumbent, Democrat), Jeffrey Olmstead (Republican)

7th: Raymond Siegfried (Democrat), Scott Gesty (Libertarian), Eric Braunstein (Republican)

8th: Daniel Zitofsky (Republican), Quinton Johnson (Incumbent, Democrat), Cody Ryan McNutt (Libertarian)

9th: Kevin Hensley (Incumbent, Republican), Monique Johns (Democrat)

10th: Erin Wienner (Republican), Sean Matthews (Incumbent, Democrat)

11th: Jeff Spiegelman (Incumbent, Republican), Paul Thornburg (Democrat)

12th: Krista Griffith (Democrat), Deb Hudson (Incumbent, Republican)

13th: John Mitchell (Incumbent, Democrat), James Edward Christina (Write-In)

14th: James DeMartino (Republican), Pete Schwartzkopf (Incumbent, Democrat)

15th: Valerie Longhurst (Incumbent, Democrat), Amy Merlino (Libertarian)

16th: Franklin Cook (Democrat), Albert John Ament (Republican)

17th: Christopher Mockerman (Write-In), Melissa Minor-Brown (Democrat)

18th: David Bentz (Incumbent, Democrat) (WINNER)

19th: Kim Williams (Incumbent, Democrat), James Startzman (Republican)

20th: John Bucchioni (Democrat), Stephen Smyk (Incumbent, Republican), Harry Smouse Jr. (Libertarian)

21st: Mike Ramone (Incumbent, Republican), Stephanie Barry (Democrat)

22nd: Guillermina Gonzales (Democrat), Michael Smith (Republican)

23rd: Paul Baumbach (Incumbent, Democrat) (WINNER)

24th: Ed Osienski (Incumbent, Democrat), William Dilks (Republican)

25th: John Kowalko (Incumbent, Democrat), Bryan Rash (Republican)

26th: John Viola (Incumbent, Democrat), Justin Cruice (Republican)

27th: Earl Jaques (Incumbent, Democrat), William Hinds (Libertarian)

28th: William Carson (Incumbent, Democrat), Charlotte Middleton (Republican)

29th: Bill Bush (Democrat), Robin Hayes (Republican)

30th: Charles Groce (Democrat), Shannon Morris (Republican)

31st: Sean Lynn (Incumbent, Democrat), David Anderson (Republican)

32nd: Cheryl Precourt (Republican), Andria Bennett (Incumbent, Democrat)

33rd: Charles Postles (Incumbent, Republican), James Todd Webb (Democrat)

34th: Adewunmi Kuforiji (Democrat), Lyndon Yearick (Incumbent, Republican), William McVay (Libertarian)

35th: Jesse Vanderwende (Republican) (WINNER)

36th: Donald Allan (Democrat), Bryan Shupe (Republican)

37th: Ruth Briggs King (Incumbent, Republican) (WINNER)

38th: Meghan Kelly (Democrat), Ronald Gray (Incumbent, Republican)

39th: Daniel Short (Incumbent, Republican) (WINNER)

40th: Timothy Dukes (Incumbent, Republican) (WINNER)

41st: Rich Collins (Incumbent, Republican), Bradley Connor (Democrat)

Published by

Kevin Ohlandt

I am a proud parent of a son with Tourette's Syndrome and several other co-morbidities. I write on this blog to educate other parents so they know a bit more about not only special education, but all the really bad things that are happening with public schools in Delaware and the USA. We are all in this together, and if our children aren't able to advocate for themselves it's up to us parents! We need to stop letting companies run our schools, and demand our children get a proper education. Our Departments of Education in our states have become weak with fear from the bullying US DOE, and we need to take back our schools!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.