FINAL LIST of Delaware Filed Candidates for State Attorney General, State Auditor, State Treasurer, State Representative, State Senator, U.S. Representative and U.S. Senator

This is a list of the FINAL candidates for both the Delaware Primary and the Delaware General Election.  I will be coming out with endorsements in the next few weeks.

Election Day 2018 is three and a half months away.  The Primary is in less than two months.

Dates to know:

9/6/18: Delaware Primary

11/6/18: Delaware General Election

Last updated: 7/10/2018, 11:38am


U.S. Senator:

Matthew Stout (Write-In), Demetri Theodoropolous (Green), Nadine Frost (Libertarian), Tom Carper (Incumbent, Democrat), Kerri Harris (Democrat), Roque De La Fuente (Republican), Gene Truono (Republican), Robert Arlett (Republican)


U.S. Representative:

Lisa Blunt Rochester (Incumbent, Democrat), Lee Murphy (Republican), Scott Walker (Republican)


Attorney General:

Tim Mullaney (Democrat), Kathleen Jennings (Democrat), Lakresha Roberts (Democrat), Chris Johnson (Democrat), Peggy Marshall Thomas (Republican), Bernard Pepukayi (Republican), Currently: Matt Denn (Democrat, retiring)


State Auditor:

Dennis Williams (Democrat), Kathy McGuiness (Democrat), Kathleen Davies (Democrat), James Spadola (Republican), Joan Winters (Republican), Currently: Tom Wagner (Republican, retiring)


State Treasurer:

Kenneth Simpler (Incumbent, Republican), Colleen Davis (Democrat), David Chandler (Green)


State Senate: Currently 11 Democrats, 10 Republicans, 10 seats up for re-election- 5 Democrat and 5 Republican 

2nd: Bobby Cummings (Democrat), Darius Brown (Democrat), Sam Guy (Democrat), Herman Holloway (Democrat), Currently: Margaret Rose Henry (Democrat, Retiring)

3rd: Elizabeth Lockman (Democrat), Jordan Hines (Democrat), Currently: Bobby Marshall (Democrat, retiring)

4th: Laura Sturgeon (Democrat), Greg Lavelle (Incumbent, Republican)

6th: Ernie Lopez (Incumbent, Republican), Lynne Eckbold (Republican), David Baker (Democrat)

10th: Stephanie Hansen (Incumbent, Democrat), Christine Metzing (Republican)

11th: Bryan Townsend (Incumbent, Democrat), Daniel Kapitanic (Republican)

16th: Colin Bonini (Incumbent, Republican), Louisa Phillips (Democrat)

17th: Trey Paradee (Democrat, currently the 29th District State Rep.), Donyale Hall (Republican), Justin King (Republican), Currently: Brian Bushweller (Democrat, Retiring)

18th: David Wilson (Republican, currently the 35th District State Rep.), Currently: Gary Simpson (Republican, retiring)

21st: Robert Wheatley (Democrat), Bryant Richardson (Incumbent, Republican)


State Representative: Currently 27 Democrats, 14 Republicans, All 41 seats up for re-election

1st: Charles Potter (Incumbent, Democrat), Nnamdi Chukwuocha (Democrat)

2nd: Stephanie Bolden (Incumbent, Democrat), U’Gundi Jacobs (Democrat)

3rd: Sherry Dorsey Walker (Democrat), Paul Falkowski (Democrat), James Hunter Miller (Democrat), Currently: Helene Keeley (Democrat, Retiring)

4th: Gerald Brady (Incumbent, Democrat)

5th: Deneice Berry (Democrat), Kendra Johnson (Democrat), Ajawavi Ajavon (Democrat), William Resto (Democrat), Currently: Melanie Smith (Democrat, Retiring)

6th: Deb Heffernan (Incumbent, Democrat), Jeffrey Olmstead (Republican)

7th: Joseph Daigle (Democrat), Raymond Siegfried (Democrat), Larry Lambert (Democrat), Catherine Imburgia (Democrat), Rose Izzo (Democrat), Scott Gesty (Libertarian), Eric Braunstein (Republican), Currently: Bryon Short (Democrat, Retiring)

8th: Daniel Zitofsky (Republican), Quinton Johnson (Incumbent, Democrat)

9th: Kevin Hensley (Incumbent, Republican), Debbie Harrington (Democrat), Monique Johns (Democrat), James Ryan (Democrat)

10th: Erin Wienner (Republican), Sean Matthews (Incumbent, Democrat)

11th: Jeff Spiegelman (Incumbent, Republican), Paul Thornburg (Democrat)

12th: Krista Griffith (Democrat), Rachel Blumenfeld (Democrat), Deb Hudson (Incumbent, Republican)

13th: John Mitchell (Incumbent, Democrat)

14th: James DeMartino (Republican), Pete Schwartzkopf (Incumbent, Democrat)

15th: Valerie Longhurst (Incumbent, Democrat), Amy Merlino (Libertarian)

16th: Franklin Cook (Democrat), Linwood Jackson (Democrat), Jakim Mohammed (Democrat), Albert John Ament (Republican), Currently: J.J. Johnson (Democrat, Retiring)

17th: Christopher Mockerman (Write-In), Melissa Minor-Brown (Democrat), Michael Burns (Democrat), David Roberts (Democrat), Currently: Michael Mulrooney (Democrat, Retiring)

18th: David Bentz (Incumbent, Democrat)

19th: Megan O’Donnell (Democrat), Kim Williams (Incumbent, Democrat), James Startzman (Republican)

20th: John Bucchioni (Democrat), Stephen Smyk (Incumbent, Republican), Harry Smouse Jr. (Libertarian)

21st: Mike Ramone (Incumbent, Republican), Stephanie Barry (Democrat)

22nd: Renee Taschner (Democrat), Guillermina Gonzales (Democrat), Katherine Beard (Repubican), Michael Smith (Republican), Currently: Joe Miro (Republican, Retiring)

23rd: Paul Baumbach (Incumbent, Democrat)

24th: Ed Osienski (Incumbent, Democrat), William Dilks (Republican)

25th: John Kowalko (Incumbent, Democrat), Bryan Rash (Republican)

26th: John Viola (Incumbent, Democrat), Justin Cruice (Republican)

27th: Earl Jaques (Incumbent, Democrat), William Hinds (Libertarian)

28th: William Carson (Incumbent, Democrat), Charlotte Middleton (Republican)

29th: Bill Bush (Democrat), Robin Hayes (Republican), Currently: Trey Paradee (Democrat, Running For Senate)

30th: Charles Groce (Democrat), Shannon Morris (Republican), Currently: William Outten (Republican, Retiring)

31st: Sean Lynn (Incumbent, Democrat), Ralph Taylor (Democrat), David Anderson (Republican), Jean Dowding (Republican)

32nd: Cheryl Precourt (Republican), Andria Bennett (Incumbent, Democrat)

33rd: Charles Postles (Incumbent, Republican)

34th: Adewunmi Kuforiji (Democrat), Lyndon Yearick (Incumbent, Republican), William McVay (Libertarian)

35th: Jesse Vanderwende (Republican), Robert Mitchell (Republican), Currently: David Wilson (Republican, running for Senate)

36th: Donald Allan (Democrat), Bryan Shupe (Republican), Currently: Harvey Kenton (Republican, Retiring)

37th: Ruth Briggs King (Incumbent, Republican)

38th: Meghan Kelly (Democrat), Ronald Gray (Incumbent, Republican)

39th: Daniel Short (Incumbent, Republican)

40th: Timothy Dukes (Incumbent, Republican)

41st: Rich Collins (Incumbent, Republican), Bradley Connor (Democrat)

Published by

Kevin Ohlandt

I am a proud parent of a son with Tourette's Syndrome and several other co-morbidities. I write on this blog to educate other parents so they know a bit more about not only special education, but all the really bad things that are happening with public schools in Delaware and the USA. We are all in this together, and if our children aren't able to advocate for themselves it's up to us parents! We need to stop letting companies run our schools, and demand our children get a proper education. Our Departments of Education in our states have become weak with fear from the bullying US DOE, and we need to take back our schools!

2 thoughts on “FINAL LIST of Delaware Filed Candidates for State Attorney General, State Auditor, State Treasurer, State Representative, State Senator, U.S. Representative and U.S. Senator”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.