** UPDATED ** 7/10/2018, 11:38am ** Delaware Election 2018: Who Filed For State Rep, State Senator, AG, State Auditor, State Treasurer, U.S. Senator & U.S. Representative

Delaware Election 2018

This is a list of the FINAL candidates for both the Delaware Primary and the Delawware General Election.  I will be coming out with endorsements in the next few weeks.

Election Day 2018 is four months away.  The Primary is in two months.  Candidates have until this Friday, the 13th, to withdraw and get their filing fee back.

For each elected position, if it is in red it is currently Republican, and blue for Democrat.  If there is more than one person in the same color for each position, that means there will be a primary for that party on Thursday, September 6th.  Winner goes onto the General Election.  If they are unopposed, they won and can sit back while the rest have two more months of campaigning!.  If it is crossed out, that means a candidate dropped out of the race.  Every single seat or position has someone running for it at this point.

Dates to know:

7/10/18: Last date to file for major parties

9/6/18: Delaware Primary

11/6/18: Delaware General Election

Last updated: 7/10/2018, 11:38am


U.S. Senator:

Matthew Stout (Write-In), Demetri Theodoropolous (Green), Nadine Frost (Libertarian), Tom Carper (Incumbent, Democrat), Kerri Harris (Democrat), Roque De La Fuente (Republican), Gene Truono (Republican), Robert Arlett (Republican)


U.S. Representative:

Lisa Blunt Rochester (Incumbent, Democrat), Lee Murphy (Republican), Scott Walker (Republican)


Attorney General:

Tim Mullaney (Democrat), Kathleen Jennings (Democrat), Lakresha Roberts (Democrat), Chris Johnson (Democrat), Peggy Marshall Thomas (Republican), Currently: Matt Denn (Democrat, retiring)


State Auditor:

Dennis Williams (Democrat), Kathy McGuiness (Democrat), Kathleen Davies (Democrat), James Spadola (Republican), Joan Winters (Republican), Currently: Tom Wagner (Republican, retiring)


State Treasurer:

Kenneth Simpler (Incumbent, Republican), Colleen Davis (Democrat), David Chandler (Green)


State Senate: Currently 11 Democrats, 10 Republicans, 10 seats up for re-election- 5 Democrat and 5 Republican 

2nd: Bobby Cummings (Democrat), Darius Brown (Democrat), Sam Guy (Democrat), Herman Holloway (Democrat), Currently: Margaret Rose Henry (Democrat, Retiring)

3rd: Elizabeth Lockman (Democrat), Jordan Hines (Democrat), Currently: Bobby Marshall (Democrat, retiring)

4th: Laura Sturgeon (Democrat), Greg Lavelle (Incumbent, Republican)

6th: Ernie Lopez (Incumbent, Republican), Lynne Eckbold (Republican), David Baker (Democrat)

10th: Stephanie Hansen (Incumbent, Democrat), Christine Metzing (Republican)

11th: Bryan Townsend (Incumbent, Democrat), Daniel Kapitanic (Republican)

16th: Colin Bonini (Incumbent, Republican)

17th: Trey Paradee (Democrat, currently the 29th District State Rep.), Donyale Hall (Republican), Justin King (Republican), Currently: Brian Bushweller (Democrat, Retiring)

18th: David Wilson (Republican, currently the 35th District State Rep.), Currently: Gary Simpson (Republican, retiring)

21st: Robert Wheatley (Democrat), Bryant Richardson (Incumbent, Republican)


State Representative: Currently 27 Democrats, 14 Republicans, All 41 seats up for re-election

1st: Charles Potter (Incumbent, Democrat), Nnamdi Chukwuocha (Democrat)

2nd: Stephanie Bolden (Incumbent, Democrat), U’Gundi Jacobs (Democrat)

3rd: Sherry Dorsey Walker (Democrat), Paul Falkowski (Democrat), James Hunter Miller (Democrat), Currently: Helene Keeley (Democrat, Retiring)

4th: Gerald Brady (Incumbent, Democrat)

5th: Deneice Berry (Democrat), Kendra Johnson (Democrat), Ajawavi Ajavon (Democrat), William Resto (Democrat), Currently: Melanie Smith (Democrat, Retiring)

6th: Deb Heffernan (Incumbent, Democrat), Jeffrey Olmstead (Republican)

7th: Joseph Daigle (Democrat), Raymond Siegfried (Democrat), Larry Lambert (Democrat), Catherine Imburgia (Democrat), Rose Izzo (Democrat), Scott Gesty (Libertarian), Eric Braunstein (Republican), Currently: Bryon Short (Democrat, Retiring)

8th: Daniel Zitofsky (Republican), Quinton Johnson (Incumbent, Democrat)

9th: Kevin Hensley (Incumbent, Republican), Debbie Harrington (Democrat), Monique Johns (Democrat), James Ryan (Democrat)

10th: Erin Wienner (Republican), Sean Matthews (Incumbent, Democrat)

11th: Jeff Spiegelman (Incumbent, Republican)

12th: Krista Griffith (Democrat), Rachel Blumenfeld (Democrat), Deb Hudson (Incumbent, Republican)

13th: John Mitchell (Incumbent, Democrat)

14th: James DeMartino (Republican), Pete Schwartzkopf (Incumbent, Democrat)

15th: Valerie Longhurst (Incumbent, Democrat)

16th: Franklin Cook (Democrat), Linwood Jackson (Democrat), Jakim Mohammed (Democrat), Albert John Ament (Republican), Currently: J.J. Johnson (Democrat, Retiring)

17th: Christopher Mockerman (Write-In), Melissa Minor-Brown (Democrat), Michael Burns (Democrat), David Roberts (Democrat), Currently: Michael Mulrooney (Democrat, Retiring)

18th: David Bentz (Incumbent, Democrat)

19th: Megan O’Donnell (Democrat), Kim Williams (Incumbent, Democrat), James Startzman (Republican)

20th: John Bucchioni (Democrat), Stephen Smyk (Incumbent, Republican)

21st: Mike Ramone (Incumbent, Republican), Stephanie Barry (Democrat)

22nd: Renee Taschner (Democrat), Guillermina Gonzales (Democrat), Katherine Beard (Repubican), Michael Smith (Republican), Currently: Joe Miro (Republican, Retiring)

23rd: Paul Baumbach (Incumbent, Democrat)

24th: Ed Osienski (Incumbent, Democrat), William Dilks (Republican)

25th: John Kowalko (Incumbent, Democrat), Bryan Rash (Republican)

26th: John Viola (Incumbent, Democrat), Justin Cruice (Republican)

27th: Earl Jaques (Incumbent, Democrat)

28th: William Carson (Incumbent, Democrat), Charlotte Middleton (Republican)

29th: Bill Bush (Democrat), Robin Hayes (Republican), Currently: Trey Paradee (Democrat, Running For Senate)

30th: Charles Groce (Democrat), Shannon Morris (Republican), Currently: William Outten (Republican, Retiring)

31st: Sean Lynn (Incumbent, Democrat), Ralph Taylor (Democrat), David Anderson (Republican), Jean Dowding (Republican)

32nd: Cheryl Precourt (Republican), Andria Bennett (Incumbent, Democrat)

33rd: Charles Postles (Incumbent, Republican)

34th: Adewunmi Kuforiji (Democrat), Lyndon Yearick (Incumbent, Republican), William McVay (Libertarian)

35th: Jesse Vanderwende (Republican), Robert Mitchell (Republican), Currently: David Wilson (Republican, running for Senate)

36th: Donald Allan (Democrat), Bryan Shupe (Republican), Currently: Harvey Kenton (Republican, Retiring)

37th: Ruth Briggs King (Incumbent, Republican)

38th: Meghan Kelly (Democrat), Ronald Gray (Incumbent, Republican)

39th: Daniel Short (Incumbent, Republican)

40th: Timothy Dukes (Incumbent, Republican)

41st: Rich Collins (Incumbent, Republican), Connor Bradley (Democrat)


5 thoughts on “** UPDATED ** 7/10/2018, 11:38am ** Delaware Election 2018: Who Filed For State Rep, State Senator, AG, State Auditor, State Treasurer, U.S. Senator & U.S. Representative

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.