Change Of Time

I see the world through new eyes tonight.  I lift the veil and look to the stars.  Beyond fear and loneliness, into the heavens.  I am but a speck in the vastness of it all.  Just one tiny light among the infinite.  Sometimes we shine bright, but all lights must dim.  It began with a dream, shared with two.  Of a mountain and what lay within.  A future to avoid at all costs.  A remembrance for the fallen and a cry for justice.  I didn’t know what it meant for the longest time.  The embodiment of what I had to become.  I fought so hard to stop that dream, more than I had for anything in my life.  I fought to save him.  But I couldn’t.  The sands of time made sure he was not a part of what I tried to save.  Maybe one day I will see it as a protection, as some grand plan designed to keep him safe from harm.  But for now, a tear falls down my cheek as I drift helpless into the night.  I pray it is not too late, that I can find it.  Not what I thought I wanted, but what I must give.  I didn’t seek a truth to heal but to destroy.  Did any of it matter?  In the end, I walk alone, more than ever before.  With no direction, I walk.  Away.  A farewell of sorts.

 

White shores, and beyond, a far green country and a swift sunrise.

 

 

 

One thought on “Change Of Time

Leave a Reply

