Ten Years Is A Long Time

kavips

It all started 10 years ago today… I opened a silly blog with WordPress as its frame. I chose the zen-ish motif that tops each post out of the few offered back then. And wrote my first piece: “Hats Off To Rebecca”… https://kavips.wordpress.com/2006/11/17/hello-world/

I was a busy person and posted occasionally when I felt like it… but I was more comfortable reading others’ posts and commenting there. Occasionally I’d get a comment and respond.

One Sunday morning I opened the News Journal and there was a picture of windmills in the far distance off Bethany Beach… It was exhilarating. My imagination was piqued. I wrote about wind, whether anyone read it or not, right up until we got the first offshore deal signed between Deluca and Carney. https://kavips.wordpress.com/all-about-wind/ Then came the crash.

After Democrats swept everything, while Obama was in 2nd month, I developed the kavipsian Economic Plan https://kavips.wordpress.com/jump-starting-america-the-kavipsian-plan-for-fixing-the-economy/ as…

View original post 884 more words

Leave a Reply

