The Killing Needs To Stop #AllLivesMatter

I don’t get into issues like this too much.  For the sole reason people will tell me I don’t understand.  They are right.  I don’t understand it.  I don’t understand how a human being can snuff out another for no reason.  Some will say I start writing now, after three to four police officers died in Dallas.  Truth be told, I haven’t written much at all today.  Not since I watched the horrific video of the aftermath of the man getting shot in the car next to his girlfriend and his daughter in the back seat.  As he died, on video, for the whole world to see.  I didn’t see the live breaking news from Dallas until about five minutes ago.  What point were the snipers trying to make?  You take a life and we can too?  How’s that going to work out?  If you think white cops were on edge before, what do you think this will do?  For the cops with twitchy fingers… you need to stop.  For those who think an eye for an eye metes out justice… you need to stop.  For those who think all lives matter… we need to start.

2 thoughts on “The Killing Needs To Stop #AllLivesMatter

  1. Agreed. We need to start acting like all lives matter. And it ends when we put down our weapons, put aside out anger and differences and see the worth in each and every person, no matter race, color or creed. It makes me sad for our children and the world we are leaving them. A life for a life does not make things better. Killing on the streets is not justice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

