The Adventures of Burger Girl At Firefly!

Burger Girl, Firefly

A friend of mine is flippin’ burgers down at Firefly.  She has to work 51 hours in four days or something insane like that.  She needs mud boots, and she wants NO drama.  Good luck with that.  With an estimate 90,000 attendees, Burger Girl is going to become intimate friends with a spatula and grease.  Will she go deaf by the time all is said and done?  Follow her adventures all weekend here on Exceptional Delaware.  I will be updating this nightly.

Jackiefirefly1

She works hard for the money, and these are the spacious digs she gets out of it.  Love the color coordination.  It’s obvious Burger Girl chose only the best fabrics for her, uhm, walls.  Lots of privacy too I’m sure!

After getting her, uhm, room set up, Burger Girl had to get to work.  The first goal was to get her office set up.

fireflyjackie2

Looks like a lot of work space.  And the company seems to be very green cause her outside office is near something called The Lawn.  And this is her view:

fireflyjackie3

What a panoramic shot!  Burger Girl did confess it was quite muddy due to the rain yesterday.  She did know this beauty wouldn’t last and future shots from this view would be filled with hipster delight and sweaty, drunk, and lord knows what else in the coming days.

Yesterday was the first day of the festival, and Burger Girl gave a report:

Day one down. Days two through four to go. If anyone needs me, I’ll be working the American Grill near the lawn stage during the entirety of the festival. Stop by and say hi, y’all!

Not sure if Burger Girl knows this is a hipster festival, not the country music festival coming up.  But hey, make sure you say hi y’all!

Someone mentioned to Burger Girl they were able to put donation jars at their desk, er, uhm, grill and made a lot of money when they worked there years ago.  I was able to obtain some exclusive comments from this conversation:

Burger Girl’s Friend: Wonder if the food service tents will have their “donation” jars again. That’ll make the drunk craziness worth it in the end.

Burger Girl: It will make my 51 hours worth it…

Burger Girl’s Friend: I looked like I was on the way to a strip club afterwards. Lots and lots of singles.

Burger Girl: You just made me really happy lol. My booth is right at the front entrance. Maybe I’ll make more than I expected!

Okay, someone going to a strip club after working at Firefly for three days is just gross!  Ewww….

One citizen in the state wrote the following about Burger Girl:

I feel bad for Burger Girl.  I can hear Firefly three miles away. She must be deaf, unless all that burger grease is flying up giving her instant ear plugs!

After what, I’m sure, was a quiet and peaceful night of slumber, our stalwart burger flipper woke up:

fireflyjackie4

I brought this to our forensic department, and we weren’t sure if this was actually Firefly or a scene from Mad Max: Fury Road…

The last we heard of Burger Girl was two hours ago with this very cryptic message:

Yoooooooooo…. It’s too early for drama. For real. It’s Firefly day!!!! I’m gonna focus on that.

To Be Continued..

One thought on “The Adventures of Burger Girl At Firefly!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.